SP-____  Temporary Registration Documentation
 (Rev 3-26-2020)

[bookmark: _GoBack]FOR RE-REGISTRATION ONLY

	NAME: LAST, FIRST MIDDLE
	SEX
	RACE
	DATE OF BIRTH

	     
	     
	     
	     

	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER
	REGISTRATION NUMBER
	PHONE NUMBER

	     
	     
	     



FOR REGISTRATION DUE:__     __

Please verify the information on this form, with your signature and date. This form must be received at the Department of State Police on or before your due date to be in compliance with your duty to re‐register. Persons convicted of offenses requiring registration must do so in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 9 of Title 9.1 of the Code of Virginia. FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH THE REGISTRATION REQUIRED IS PUNISHABLE AS PROVIDED IN VIRGINIA CODE 18.2‐472.1 The accurate completion and timely submission of the address verification/re‐registration fulfills your obligation of re‐registering and verifying your address with State Police as required by law. I certify the information provided on this address verification/re‐registration form is complete and accurate and am aware of my responsibilities to re‐register with the State Police within three days of changing my address, employment, or owned vehicle registration information within Virginia. I must reregister within three days of changing my employment or owned vehicle registration information outside of Virginia or 10 days prior to moving outside of Virginia. This must be accomplished by reporting to the local law enforcement where my residence is located or where I previously registered my sex offender information. Additionally, anytime I report a change of information to the Sex Offender Registry, I am responsible for providing a photo identification issued by a governmental agency with my complete name and personal descriptive information, my place of employment information, my physical address of residence, any/all electronic mail address information, any/all instant message, chat or any/all other Internet communication name or identity information that I may use or intend to use, whether within or without the Commonwealth, and my vehicle registration information if I own any vehicle(s) to local law enforcement where my new residence is located. If I am classified as a violent sex offender or murder of a child, I am required to re‐register every 90 days for life. If I am convicted of one count of 18.2‐472.1 knowingly fail to register or re‐register, I am required to re‐register every 30 days from the date of my conviction for life. If I am classified as a sex offender, I am required to re‐register on an annual basis from the date of my initial registration. If I am convicted of one count of 18.2‐472.1, knowingly fail to register or reregister, I am required to re‐register every 180 days from such conviction. I have a continued duty to register or re‐register until my duty to register or re‐register is terminated by a court order as set forth in 9.1‐910, except that any person convicted of (i) murder of a child is required to re‐register every 90 days for life. CHANGES IN REGISTRATION INFORMATION ARE NOT ACCEPTED ON THIS FORM. FOR CHANGES IN INFORMATION, REPORT TO YOUR LOCAL LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCY TO COMPLETE A NEW SP‐236.



Signature     ____________________________    Date     
By typing your name on the signature line, you are signing this form electronically. You agree that your electronic signature is the legal equivalent of your handwritten Signature.  

